• Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Follow us!

Paws and Claws Dog Walking & Pet Service
1360 Regent St #144
Madison, WI 53715 
phone:  608-575-1639
email: pawsandclawswi@gmail.com

Copyright 2009-2019. Paws and Claws Dog Walking and Pet Sitting. All rights reserved. 

Hi, my name is Becca.  I'm currently attending MATC here in Madison, working towards getting a bachelors degree in Zoology, after which I hope to work in a wildlife rehabilitation someday.  Ever since I was little I knew that I wanted to have a job where I could work with animals.  Every summer my parents would take me and my sister camping up north for a week, and I think that helped shape my respect and love for all nature and animals.  I even went to a farm that was down the street from where we lived and asked if I could help them groom and feed their horses.  I worked there for a little while and had a great time!  I currently have a cat named Mort and there are two dogs at my parents house and whenever I go visit them I always end up going out in the backyard or just run around with them.

Hi, my name is Jenny and I'm 23 years old.  I've grown up around animals my whole life, especially dogs.  My family has had a pit bull, a rottweiler-doberman mix, a boxer, a few labs, and a chihuahua.  We've also had a quail, mice, fish, and a hamster.  Being around a variety of dogs has given me a lot of experience and confidence with them. I love the happiness and unconditional love they bring everywhere they go 

Hi, I'm Amalia! Madison born and raised, age 27 and working full time with Paws and Claws. I have loved animals since I was little; my family grew up with dogs running around the yard since I can remember. Even today at parties, I will often say hello to the animals before the hosts. (Whoops!) A few years ago adopted my very first rescue dog, Lily; a mutt of who-knows what origin, and a princess with an adorable head tilt and crooked ear. I have volunteered with companies such as Dog's Best Friend as well as been a pet sitter for various friends and family members. I understand how important animals are and how the bond between us is something so unique and special. I love playing with all sorts of animals and experiencing their own unique personalities and traits. I look forward to meeting your furry, feathered, scaly, bumpy, slimy... (you get the point) family members soon!

Hi, I’m Pamela! I am 23 years old and was born and raised in Madison. As a student, I majored in Psychology and Marketing and now work at the University of Wisconsin in research administration. At home, I have a silly, sweet old cat named Ruby and usually a foster kitten running around as well! I love animals of all shapes and sizes and have always thought that petsitting would be the best job ever! I am so excited to be working with Paws and Claws and look forward to meeting your furry friends! :) 

My name is Kelli and I am a 22 year old animal lover. I have been passionate about animals for as long as I can remember. I have fostered over 200 homeless cats and dogs, there is little more rewarding to me than knowing an animal is alive and placed in a wonderful forever home because a foster home was available. Being able to play a role in that process was what I live for. Fostering also taught me so much more about the animals I loved, I gained a significant amount of experience and knowledge through fostering. I was able to experience animals from all ages, medical backgrounds, breeds, and so much more. 

 

I have a dog and two cats of my own and understand how stressful it can be leaving your furbaby behind when you go out of town. I am very excited to build relationships with animals and their owners to help alleviate that fear by ensuring that your animals are truly loved and cared for in your absence. 

After moving to Madison, I hoped to continue my work with animals and am very grateful to Paws and Claws for allowing me to do that! 

Hello! My name is Elizabeth :) I recently moved to Madison to expand my horizons, experience new opportunities and to better myself! In the short couple months I've been here- I've made so many meaningful connections with those in the community and have embraced the free-spirited culture of Madison.  I couldn't be more excited then I am to be working for Paws and Claws! I find fulfillment and joy when I'm taking care of animals! I am also a baker at Daisy Cafe and Cupcakery. I'll be happy to bake cupcakes for you anytime! I plan to open my own cafe and tea shop someday. In the mean time, I can't wait to meet your family. 

Hi, I'm Jade! I just moved to Madison and I'm so excited to walk your pups and care for your kitties! I'm spending my free time exploring Madison and making new connections. My own pup is a 3 year old Great Dane mix named Blue. I love teaching her new tricks and working on her obedience in group classes! I'm so glad to have a job where I can love on pets and help their families. I am big on communication so if there is anything you need me to work on with your dog (or cat) feel free to reach out! 

Hello, my name is Sarah!  I am 21 years old currently studying Psychology, Criminal Justice, and German at UW Madison.  Here in Madison, I live with my chinchilla Charlie, while back home in Milwaukee, my family has a dog, cat, and a miniature pig.  I became infatuated with animals at a young age, constantly sending my dad pictures of dogs from the Wisconsin Humane Society in need of a home.  I love spending time with and caring for all kinds of animals, so I am grateful to be a part of Paws and Claws.

Hello!

I'm Jessica. A full-time Mom of an awesome 8 year old boy, along with my fur babies. Lolly is my 7 year old Pekingese/Miniature Pinscher mix. Max, our 1&1/2 year old mackerel tabby cat, and our little pet mouse, Goldie. We also have an aquarium with four goldfish. I've been an extreme animal lover for as long as I can remember. I have experience with small rodents, bunnies, parakeets & conures, fish, cats, dogs, lizards, and even horses. I've volunteered my time at the Humane Society, and also a local riding stable in my early teens. I'm so extremely excited to have joined the Paws and Claws team!!! :)

Hi I'm Joan.  I've shared my home with dogs for many years and I'm a happier camper for  it.  I currently volunteer at the Dane County Humane Society's Wildlife Center, feeding and caring for wounded wildlife; before that, I fostered over 100 dogs so that they could find homes and families to call their own,. I'm thankful for all the lessons my furry friends have brought my way and look forward to many more. My housemates, Bodo and Sammy, walk with me everyday and bring me warmth, laughter and support. I know your four-legged friend(s) do as well. Even though I haven't had a feline friend in my home, I've shared and enjoyed the purrs over the years through human friends and have appreciated their unique nature. I 'm thankful for all that Nicole has done over the years and am grateful to be part of the Paws and Claws family.

Meet Jackie and her four legged friends, Max and Huey.  A life long dog lover and mom to these two senior Labradoodles enjoys romping at the park daily.  She loves that dogs live in the moment.  Everyday that they go to the park, the anticipation escalates and "It's the best day ever!".  Jackie has been known to watch her dog park pals dogs and enjoys the extra canine companionship.  She looks forward to taking great care of your pets.

Becca

Hi I am Sharlene! I moved to Wisconsin 4 years ago from NJ for a new start and really love it here. I grew up with a boxer and I have had two of my own. This is my Jersey Girl in the picture unfortunately I had to put her to sleep in October 2017 and I miss her every day. I just love the boxer breed and will day own another. When my friends and family need someone to watch their babies I am the first person they call. They all know my love for animals and know they will be in great hands. I do have a full time job but love being around animals so much I took on this job at Paws and Claws also. I would love to take care of your babies while you have to be away from them and I will take great care of them!

I'm Alissa. I am a wife and a mother of one adult daughter and two teenaged stepsons. I am a senior in the Adult Degree program at UW Green Bay and I will graduate in December with a bachelors degree in psychology. I have a dog, 4 cats, a guinea pig, and 4 sugar gliders. I have been an animal lover my whole life. I love meeting and hanging out with all types of animals!

Hi! I’m Jen. I’m a married mom of three. I love dogs and have had dogs for most of my life. Right now I’ve got a rescue black Lab/Shiba Inu mix named Griffin (that’s him in the picture) who loves people and food...but especially food. ;) My mom and her dog, a rescue Cocker Spaniel named Jack, are also part of our household, as is our milksnake Zak. Since I can’t get any more dogs right now (husband says no), the next best thing is meeting, walking, and caring for other people’s dogs!

Elizabeth